Region 8 Circuits and Circuit Coordinators


Greater Orange County

Lori Siekmann
Concordia University, Irvine


  • Biola University
  • California State University, Fullerton
  • Chapman University
  • Cerritos College
  • Concordia University Irvine
  • Cypress College
  • Fullerton College
  • Golden West College
  • Irvine Valley College
  • Orange Coast College
  • Saddleback College
  • Santa Ana College
  • Santiago Canyon College
  • University of California, Irvine
  • Vanguard University of Southern California

Greater Inland Empire

Lisa Lyons
California State University, San Bernardino

  • Azusa Pacific University
  • Antelope Valley College
  • Barstow College
  • California Baptist University
  • California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • California State University, San Bernardino
  • Chaffey College
  • Citrus College
  • Crafton Hills College
  • College of the Desert
  • La Sierra University
  • Mt. San Antonio College
  • Palo Verde College
  • Pomona College
  • Rio Hondo College
  • Riverside Community College
  • San Bernardino Valley College
  • University of California, Riverside
  • University of LaVerne
  • University of Redlands
  • Victor Valley Community College
  • Whittier College

LA Metro

Christine Cummings
Mt. San Antonio College

  • California State University, Dominguez Hills
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • California State University, Los Angeles
  • East Los Angeles College
  • El Camino College
  • El Camino College Compton Community Education Center
  • Long Beach City College
  • Los Angeles City College Theatre Academy
  • Los Angeles Harbor College
  • Los Angeles Southwest College
  • Loyola Marymount University
  • Marymount California University
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of Southern California
  • West Los Angeles College

Greater Los Angeles

Sarah Ripper

California State University, Fullerton

  • California Institute of the Arts
  • California Lutheran University
  • California State University, Northridge
  • College of the Canyons
  • Glendale College (California)
  • Los Angeles Mission College
  • Los Angeles Pierce College
  • Los Angeles Valley College
  • Moorpark College
  • Occidental College
  • Oxnard College
  • Pasadena City College
  • Pepperdine University
  • Santa Monica College
  • Ventura College


David Seitz
Glendale Community College, AZ

  • Arizona State University, Phoenix
  • Arizona State University, Tempe
  • Arizona State University, West Campus
  • Arizona Western College
  • Central Arizona University
  • Chandler-Gilbert Community College
  • Cochise College
  • Coconino Community College
  • Eastern Arizona College
  • Estrella Mountain Community College
  • Glendale Community College (Arizona)
  • Grand Canyon University
  • Mesa Community College
  • Mojave Community College
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Northland Pioneer College
  • Paradise Valley Community College
  • Phoenix College
  • Pima Community College
  • Scottsdale Community College
  • South Mountain Community College
  • University of Arizona
  • Yavapai College

Central California

Judd Johnson
California State University, Bakersfield


  • Allan Hancock College
  • Bakersfield College
  • Cabrillo College
  • California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
  • California State University, Bakersfield, California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, Monterey Bay
  • Cerro Coso Community College
  • College of The Sequoias
  • Columbia College
  • Cuesta College
  • Fresno City College
  • Fresno Pacific University
  • Gavilan College
  • Hartnell College
  • Las Positas College
  • Merced College
  • Modesto Junior College
  • Monterey Peninsula College
  • Porterville College
  • Reedley College
  • Saint Mary’s College of California
  • Santa Barbara City College
  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Taft College
  • University of California, Merced
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • University of California, Santa Cruz
  • West Hills College, Coalinga
  • Westmont College
  • If your school does not appear on this list, please contact Some schools in this geographical area participate in Region 7, and some participate in Region 8. 

San Diego

Gerilyn Brault
MiraCosta College


  • California State University, San Marcos
  • Cuyamaca College
  • Grossmont College
  • Imperial Valley College
  • MiraCosta College
  • Palomar College
  • Point Loma Nazarene College
  • San Diego City College
  • San Diego Mesa College
  • San Diego Mirimar College
  • San Diego State University
  • Southwestern College
  • University of California, San Diego
  • University of San Diego

Rocky Mountains and Southern Nevada

Graham Whipple
Utah Valley University

  • Brigham Young University
  • College of Southern Nevada
  • Dixie State University 
  • Fort Lewis College (Colorado)
  • Great Basin College
  • Salt Lake Community College
  • Snow College
  • Southern Utah University
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • University Of Utah
  • Utah State University
  • Utah State University Eastern
  • Utah Valley University
  • Weber State University
  • Westminster College
  • If your school does not appear on this list, please contact Some schools in this geographical area participate in Region 7, and some participate in Region 8. 

Pacific Islands

Jessica Jacob
University of Hawaii-Manoa

  • American Samoa Community College,
  • Brigham Young University (Hawaii),
  • Chaminade University Of Honolulu
  • Hawaii Pacific University
  • Leeward Community College
  • Maui Community College
  • University of Guam
  • University of Hawai’i at Hilo
  • University of Hawai’i at Kapi’olani
  • University of Hawai’i at Manoa
  • Windward Community College
  • If your school does not appear on this list, please contact Some schools in this geographical area participate in Region 7, and some participate in Region 8. 

National Playwriting Program Circuit Coordinator

Carol Damgen
NPP Co-Chair
California State University, San Bernardino

Jennifer Kokai
NPP Co-Chair
Weber State University

Kirin McCrory

NPP Vice Chair
Mount San Antonio Community College

All schools within the region are eligible for the National Playwriting Program. The National Playwriting Program Chair schedules response sessions for all productions entered as a new play in Region 8.

Virginia Ludders

Respondent Coordinator
Glendale Community College