Contact

Executive Board

Region 8 Chair

Eric Bishop
MiraCosta College
kcactf8@gmail.com

Region 8 Co-Vice Chair

Stephanie Breinholt
Brigham Young University
sfb@byu.edu

Region 8 Co-Vice Chair

Rachel Parker
Southern Utah University
rachelparker@suu.edu

Region 8 Immediate Past Chair | Region 8 Finance Director

Gil Gonzalez
Whittier College
ggonzalez@whittier.edu

Region 8 Secretary | Respondent Coordinator

Virginia Ludders
Glendale Community College
vludders@gmail.com

Region 8 Chair of Design, Technology and Management

Kara Thomson
Mesa Community College
Kara.Thomson@mesacc.edu

Region 8 Vice Chair of Design, Technology and Management

JR Luker
California State University, Dominguez Hills
nluker@csudh.edu

Region 8 National Playwriting Program Chair

Robin Russin
University of California, Riverside
rrussin@ucr.edu

Region 8 National Playwriting Program Co-Vice Chair

Jenny Kokai
Weber State University
jenniferkokai@weber.edu

Region 8 National Playwriting Program Co-Vice Chair

Carol Damgen
California State University California, San Bernardino
cdamgen@csusb.edu

Region 8 Representation, Equity, and Diversity Coordinator (RED) Coordinator

Mercedes Floresislas
mercedesfloresislas@gmail.com 

Program Coordinators

Arts Leadership Coordinator

Joshua Stavros
Southern Utah University
joshuastavros@suu.edu

InterAct Interviews and Auditions Coordinator

Matthew Schleicher
Rio Hondo College
mschleicher@riohondo.edu

InterAct Interviews and Auditions Coordinator

Ryan Scrimger
San Diego University
University of San Diego
ryscrimger@sandiego.edu

InterAct Interviews and Auditions Coordinator

Jeffery Ingman
sdauditioncoach@gmail.com

Irene Ryan Coordinator

Shaheen Vaaz
Pierce College
ireneryanskcactf8@gmail.com

Irene Ryan Coordinator

Vanessa Mizzone Pellegrini
East Los Angeles College
ireneryanskcactf8@gmail.com

Musical Theatre Initiative Coordinator

Andrew Barratt Lewis
Weber State University
andrewlewis@weber.edu

Invitational Scenes Coordinator

Amanda Zarr
Chapman University
amandazarr@gmail.com

Respondents Workshop Coordinator

Judith Royer
Loyola Marymount University
royercsj@gmail.com

Directing Program Coordinator

Jeremy Lewis
Concordia University, Irvine
jeremylewisdirector@gmail.com

Devised Performance Coordinator

bree valle
Cuesta College
bvalle@cuesta.edu

Stage Management Coordinator

Lara Beene
Utah Valley University
lara.beene@uvu.edu

Theatre Criticism Program Coordinator

Bob Nelson
University of Utah
bob.nelson@utah.edu

Workshop Coordinator

Amanda Crabb
Utah Valley University
ACrabb@uvu.edu

Festival Host Leader and Facilitator

Dave Mikey, Chair
California State University, Fullerton

Festival Host Leaders and Facilitators

Denise Kha and Sidney Aptaker
California State University, Fullerton

Festival Registrar

Rachel Parker
Southern Utah University
rachelparker@suu.edu

Dramaturgy Coordinator

Shelley Graham
Brigham Young University
shelleytgraham@gmail.com

Dramaturgy Coordinator

Janine Knighton
Utah Valley University
jknighton@uvu.edu

KCACTF National Organization

KCACTF National Committee

Chair-Michelle Bombe

Vice Chair-Brad Dell and Rafael Jaen

Immediate Past Chair- David Lee-Painter

Chair, Design and Technologies-Jesse Dreikosen

Chair, National Playwriting Program-Richard Herman

Members-at-Large-John Devlin, Julie Mollenkamp, Kelly Quinnett

KCACTF Regional Chairs

Stefanie Sertich and Ted Clement, Bill Gillett, Richard Walters, Joel Williams, Jim Wood, Mike Burnett, Nick Taylor, Eric Bishop

KCACTF Design and Technologies Chairs

National Vice Chair- Val Winkelman

James Petty and James McNamara, Nancy Pipkin-Hutchinson, Misti Bradford and Christopher Plummer, Tony Galaska, Kelly Schaefer, Elizabeth Nelson and Eric Marsh, Daniel Schindler, Kara Thomson

KCACTF National Playwriting Program

Michael Kanin Playwriting Awards

Chair-Richard Herman

Vice Chair-Jim Holmes

NPP Member at Large-Julie Mollenkamp

NPP Regional Chairs

Julian Jiménez, John Gresh and Laura Smiley, Andrew Morton, Becky Becker, Sean Byrd, Jackie Rosenfeld, Benjamin Gonzales, Robin Russin

The Kennedy Center

President- Deborah F. Rutter

Senior Vice President, Education-Mario R. Rossero

Director, Education Programs and Productions-David Kilpatrick

Director, Education Activation and Engagement-Vanessa Thomas

Manager, KCACTF and Theater Education-Kelsey Mesa

Program Assistant, Theater Education-Jackeline Mass

Artistic Director, KCACTF-Gregg Henry