KCACTF National Officers 

National Chair
John Binkley
National Vice Chair
Michelle Bombe
Immediate Past National Chair
David Lee-Painter
Members at Large
Elizabeth van den Berg
John Devlin
Steve Feffer
Design, Technologies and Management
National DTM Chair
Rafael Jaen
National DTM Vice Chair
Jesse Dreikosen
Immediate Past National DTM Chair
Gweneth West
Co-Chairs Region 1
James Petty and James McNamara
Chair Region 2
Jay Innerarity
Co-Chairs Region 3
Johan Godwaldt and Doug Rankin
Chair Region 4
Val Winkelman
Chair Region 5
Ben Stark
Chair Region 6
Ross Fleming
Chair Region 7
Daniel Schindler
Chair Region 8
Kara Thomson
National Playwriting Program
National NPP Chair
Richard Herman
National NNP Vice Chair
Jim Holmes
Immediate Past National NPP Chair
Jeanette Farr
Chair Region 1
C. Julian Jimenez
Co-Chairs Region 2
Laura Smiley and John Gresh
Chair Region 3
Andrew Morton
Chair Region 4
Todd Ristau
Chair Region 5
Julie Mollenkamp
Chair Region 6
Ashley Edwards
Chair Region 7
Ben Gonzales
Chair Region 8
Robin Russin
KCACTF Regional Chairs 
Co-Chairs-Region 1
Stefanie Sertich and Ted Clement
Chair Region 2
Naomi Baker
Chair Region 3
Rick Walters
Chair Region 4
Joel Williams
Chair Region 5
Brad Dell
Chair Region 6
Chase Waites

Chair Region 7
Patrick Dizney

Chair Region 8
Gil Gonzalez

Region 8 Production Respondents

Region 8 could not function without the service of the production respondents. These fine educators take time out of their busy schedules to go out and share their insights on theatrical performance with students across the region.


Amanda Zarr Chapman University
Anne Schindler Phoenix College
Anthony Carreiro Long Beach City College
Bob Nelson University of Utah
bree valle Cuesta College
Brian Healy California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Brian Sivesind Bakersfield College
Bryant Keith Alexander Loyola Marymount University
C. Julian White California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Callie Prendiville Johnson Concordia University Irvine
Carin Heidelbach Merced College
Carol Damgen California State University, San Bernardino
Char Nelson Independent
Chris Mangels College of the Sequoias
Christine Cummings Mount San Antonio College
Christopher Boltz College of the Canyons
Clarinda Ross University of California, Riverside
Corey Ewan Utah State University Eastern
Cynthia DeCure California State University, Stanislaus
Dana Martin California State University, San Bernardino
Darby Lofstrand Northern Arizona University
David Huber Mesa Community College
Don Eller Eastern Arizona College
Eileen Nagle Utah Valley University
Elaine “E.E.” moe Scottsdale Community College
Eric Bishop Miracosta College
Frank Mihelich California Baptist University
George Nelson Brigham Young University
George Ye San Diego Mesa College
Gil Gonzalez Whittier College
Hugh Hanson University of Utah
James Hatfield California State University, Los Angeles
James Knudsen Fresno City College
James McDonnell College of the Sequoias
Jason Davids Scott Arizona State University, Tempe
Jeffrey Ingman Independent
Jennifer Kokai Weber State University
Jeremy Lewis California State University, Fullerton
Jim Holmes College of the Canyons
Jim Lunsford California State University, Northridge
John Mayer California State University, Stanislaus
John Moletress Independent
John Newman Utah Valley University
Josh Machamer California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Julie Holston South Mountain Community College
Kate Anger University of California, Riverside
Kate Brandon & Zachary Bortot Biola University
Kathryn Ervin California State University, San Bernardino
Kent Burnham Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Kevin Dressler Mesa Community College
Kiana Rivera University of Hawai’i at Manoa
KJ Rhodes California State University, Fullerton
Layne Racowsky Glendale College (Arizona)
Lesley Tutnick-Machbitz Glendale College (Arizona)
Lisa Lyons California State University, San Bernardino
Lori Siekmann Concordia University Irvine
Lurana D. O’Malley University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Maren Maclean Mascarelli Scottsdale Community College
Maria Mayenzet Saddleback College
Marilynn Loveless La Sierra University
Mark Ramont California State University, Fullerton
Mendy McMasters California State University, Bakersfield
Michael Kary Grand Canyon University
Michael Wayne Rice Professional/Freelance Arist
Pamel Lambert California State University, San Bernardino
Pamela Fields Scottsdale Community College
Peet Cocke University of San Diego
Peter Senkbeil Concordia University Irvine
Rachel Parker Southern Utah University
Randy Messersmith Scottsdale Community College
Richard Bugg Southern Utah University
Robert Kevin Garcia Doyle University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Robin Russin University of California, Riverside
Rodger Sorensen Brigham Young University
Ryan Scrimger University of San Diego
Sarah Ripper California State University, Fullerton
Shalynn Reynolds Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Shane Wood University of California, Irvine
Shawnda Moss Brigham Young University
Spencer Potter Westminster College
Stacy Ray University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Tali Ariav Hawaii Pacific University
Terry Smith California State University, San Bernardino
Tony Maggio Los Angeles City College Theatre Academy
Tracy Callahan Weber State University
Tracy Liz Miller Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Wil Kahele Allan Hancock College
Wyn Moreno California State University, Fullerton

The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival affirms its commitment to policies and practices of promoting inclusion and diversity in its leadership, both regional and national, as well as in its programming. We pledge to nurture talent in all areas of the theater based solely on merit and achievement. We encourage production respondents to avoid discriminatory comments and embrace the variety of artistic choices generated by the diversity of perspective that exists on college campuses across the country. We promote collegial exploration of new ideas, supported by a clear understanding of long-held artistic practices, fully respecting the communicated intentions of the playwright. We encourage discourse that effects positive change in the ways that under-represented groups are portrayed onstage, and we oppose acts of cultural appropriation and character depictions that deepen existing cultural divides. We embrace the idea that diversity in experience and perspective makes our organization stronger and more relevant and is therefore essential to our educational mission of training the future artistic leadership in American theater.

“If we cannot end now our differences, at least we can help make the world safe for diversity.”

– President John F. Kennedy